Halo 4 deck

From Dvorak - A Blank-Card Game
Jump to: navigation, search
Halo 4 deck
Designer Z8MB1E
Date 8/01/2013
Players 2-3
This deck has not been categorised.
To play Dvorak: Draw five cards each and leave the rest as a draw pile. On your turn, draw a card from the draw pile and play one Thing and/or one Action. (See the full rules.)
Cards.gif Print this deck

Telnet.gif Generate MUSHcode
Cards.gif Generate Lackey export

Padlock.gif
This deck is locked. Further cards should not be added - leave feedback on the talk page.

Rules

Use your armies and destroy the enemy.

Starting the game

Take the deck and seperate it into the different teams and their abilities. Find a penny or some kind of coin. Take the three decks and place them in the respective areas, with the coin next to one of the piles. The dealer is Player 1, and the player to his right is Player 2, and the player to his right is Player 3.

Choosing a side

Have Player 1 flip a coin. If heads, he is the UNSC. If tails, let the next person flip the coin.

If a player has been established as the UNSC, have the next player flip the coin. If heads, he is the Covenant. If tails, let the next person flip the coin.

If a player has been established as the Covenant, and another player has been established as the UNSC, the neutral player is now playing as the Prometheans.


How to play

Once all the teams have been established and are ready, let every team look through their whole pile and review their cards. Once finished, have them take their Hero card from the deck and place it in their hand. Also let them remove one of their armies from the deck and place with their Hero card in their hand. If you are the UNSC, also place a Recruiter card in your hand. Finally, the game begins.

Rules for the UNSC

The Disruption Bomb can be used on two objects at once, depending on the card situation. For example, you can play it on the Covenant Artifact AND Camo Elites at the same time.


Neutral Cards

The Composer
Superweapon
Play this card on 5 enemy units. They are instantly destroyed.
You must have the either the Didact or the Superindex to use this card.
The Superindex
Action
If you have this and The Composer in your hand, you may use The Composer weapon against enemies.
The Silent Cartographer
Action
Play this card. You may peek at any opponent's 3 cards, but may not take them. Once finished looking, destroy this card.
Cryptum
Prison
Play this card. You may remove 3 random cards from an opponent's hand and place them under this card. Leave this card on the playing field. When you are ready, you may destroy this card and return the imprisoned cards to the original owner.
Old Forerunner Armor
Action
Play this card on one of your armies (if any). That army is invincible against Covenant and UNSC, not Prometheans, for 5 turns. When 5 turns are up, destroy this card. That army is not invincible anymore.
Requiem
Micro Dyson Sphere
This card has no self-properties.


UNSC Cards

Spartan 117
Hero
Play this card on any 1-3 armies, and flip a coin. If heads, all targeted armies are destroyed. If tails, Spartan 117 cannot be played for 3 turns.
Play this on an enemy vehicle and flip a coin. If heads, move the vehicle to your hand and place S-117 with the vehicle. You now control it until it is destroyed. Tails: You cannot play S-117 for 5 turns.
Thomas Lasky
Command
Play this card on one of your armies. This army is now invincible for 2 turns. When 2 turns are up, remove Lasky from the army and place him in your deck or hand. He cannot be played for 3 turns, unless played on the UNSC Infinity.
You must have this card to use the UNSC Infinity.
UNSC Infinity
Flagship
Play this card on an enemy ship, army, or building. That card is now destroyed, and you may not play this card for 1 turn. This can be destroyed by the Super Particle Cannon, The Ruthless Mercy, or The Composer.
You must have Thomas Lasky to play this card.
UNSC Vulture
Supership
Play this card on an enemy ship, army, or building, and flip a coin. If heads, that card is destroyed. If tails, no effect to enemy. Place this card in your deck.
You must have Senior Pilot to use this card.
Recruiter
Action
Allows for the placement of armies.
UNSC Marines
Unit
Play this card on an enemy vehicle or army, and flip a coin. If heads, army is destroyed. If tails, this card is destroyed.
UNSC Marines
Unit
Play this card on an enemy vehicle or army, and flip a coin. If heads, army is destroyed. If tails, this card is destroyed.
UNSC Marines
Unit
Play this card on an enemy vehicle or army, and flip a coin. If heads, army is destroyed. If tails, this card is destroyed.
UNSC Marines
Unit
Play this card on an enemy vehicle or army, and flip a coin. If heads, army is destroyed. If tails, this card is destroyed.
UNSC Marines
Unit
Play this card on an enemy vehicle or army, and flip a coin. If heads, army is destroyed. If tails, this card is destroyed.
UNSC Marines
Unit
Play this card on an enemy vehicle or army, and flip a coin. If heads, army is destroyed. If tails, this card is destroyed.
UNSC Marines
Unit
Play this card on an enemy vehicle or army, and flip a coin. If heads, army is destroyed. If tails, this card is destroyed.
UNSC Marines
Unit
Play this card on an enemy vehicle or army, and flip a coin. If heads, army is destroyed. If tails, this card is destroyed.
UNSC Marines
Unit
Play this card on an enemy vehicle or army, and flip a coin. If heads, army is destroyed. If tails, this card is destroyed.
UNSC Marines
Unit
Play this card on an enemy vehicle or army, and flip a coin. If heads, army is destroyed. If tails, this card is destroyed.
UNSC Marines
Unit
Play this card on an enemy vehicle or army, and flip a coin. If heads, army is destroyed. If tails, this card is destroyed.
UNSC Marines
Unit
Play this card on an enemy vehicle or army, and flip a coin. If heads, army is destroyed. If tails, this card is destroyed.
UNSC Marines
Unit
Play this card on an enemy vehicle or army, and flip a coin. If heads, army is destroyed. If tails, this card is destroyed.
UNSC Marines
Unit
Play this card on an enemy vehicle or army, and flip a coin. If heads, army is destroyed. If tails, this card is destroyed.
UNSC Marines
Unit
Play this card on an enemy vehicle or army, and flip a coin. If heads, army is destroyed. If tails, this card is destroyed.
UNSC Marines
Unit
Play this card on an enemy vehicle or army, and flip a coin. If heads, army is destroyed. If tails, this card is destroyed.
UNSC Marines
Unit
Play this card on an enemy vehicle or army, and flip a coin. If heads, army is destroyed. If tails, this card is destroyed.
UNSC Marines
Unit
Play this card on an enemy vehicle or army, and flip a coin. If heads, army is destroyed. If tails, this card is destroyed.
UNSC Marines
Unit
Play this card on an enemy vehicle or army, and flip a coin. If heads, army is destroyed. If tails, this card is destroyed.
UNSC Marines
Unit
Play this card on an enemy vehicle or army, and flip a coin. If heads, army is destroyed. If tails, this card is destroyed.
UNSC Marines
Unit
Play this card on an enemy vehicle or army, and flip a coin. If heads, army is destroyed. If tails, this card is destroyed.
UNSC Marines
Unit
Play this card on an enemy vehicle or army, and flip a coin. If heads, army is destroyed. If tails, this card is destroyed.
UNSC Marines
Unit
Play this card on an enemy vehicle or army, and flip a coin. If heads, army is destroyed. If tails, this card is destroyed.
UNSC Marines
Unit
Play this card on an enemy vehicle or army, and flip a coin. If heads, army is destroyed. If tails, this card is destroyed.
UNSC Marines
Unit
Play this card on an enemy vehicle or army, and flip a coin. If heads, army is destroyed. If tails, this card is destroyed.
ODST Upgrade
Upgrade
Play this card. All armies you have played are now upgraded to ODST's, and are now invincible to enemy armies. If this card is destroyed, all upgraded units are now degraded to their original state.
This card can be destroyed by the Covenant Artifact.
Disruption Bomb
Action
Play this card on the Covenant Artifact, and flip a coin. If heads, the Covenant Artifact may not be used for 5 turns. If tails, this card is destroyed.
The Covenant Artifact must be in play to use this card.
Spartan IV's
Action
5 Spartan IV's, with hijack ability. Play this card on an enemy building or ship, and flip a coin. If heads, that card is now under your control. If tails, this card cannot be used for 5 turns.
UNSC Elephant
Vehicle
Play this card on the field. You may now look through the discard pile every 2 turns and take back 3 army cards.
UNSC Elephant
Vehicle
Play this card on the field. You may now look through the discard pile every 2 turns and take back 3 army cards.
UNSC Mammoth
Vehicle
Play this card on an enemy building or unit, and flip a coin. If heads, that card is destroyed. If tails, you may not use this card for 2 turns.
UNSC Pelican
Transport
Play this card on the field. You may now look through the discard pile and remove 2 armies of yours and place them on the field. You may not use this card for another 3 turns.
UNSC Albatross
Ship
Play this card on an enemy ship or building, and flip a coin. If heads, that card is now yours. If tails, destroy this card.
UNSC Albatross
Ship
Play this card on an enemy ship or building, and flip a coin. If heads, that card is now yours. If tails, destroy this card.
UNSC Albatross
Ship
Play this card on an enemy ship or building, and flip a coin. If heads, that card is now yours. If tails, destroy this card.
UNSC Albatross
Ship
Play this card on an enemy ship or building, and flip a coin. If heads, that card is now yours. If tails, destroy this card.
UNSC Albatross
Ship
Play this card on an enemy ship or building, and flip a coin. If heads, that card is now yours. If tails, destroy this card.


Covenant Cards

High Prophet
Hero
Has no attack or defensive ability.
Allows for the placement of vehicles, ships, and armies.
The Unknown
Flagship
Play this card on an enemy army, ship, or building. That card is instantly destroyed. You may not play this card for 3 turns. May be destroyed by the Super Particle Cannon or The Composer.
The Removal
Supership
Play this card on any enemy card, and flip a coin. If heads, that card is destroyed. If tails, that card is returned to its owner's hand.
The Great Answer
Teleship
Play this card on Requiem. If the Didact is in his Cryptum, the Prophet is invincible. If the Didact is in play, you may not play this card.
Elite Honor Guard
Superunit
May only play this card if the Prophet is in play. When played, no UNSC squads may attack the Prophet.
This card may be destroyed by Spartans.
Camo Elites
Action
Play this card on Marines, ODSTs, or Promethean Crawlers. That card is destroyed.
This card can be destroyed by a Disruption Bomb or hijacked Ghost.
Camo Elites
Action
Play this card on Marines, ODSTs, or Promethean Crawlers. That card is destroyed.
This card can be destroyed by a Disruption Bomb or hijacked Ghost.



More coming soon!